August Already

August 11, 2007

I have updated the Sewfunky Site with a new look let me know what you think!

Summer has flown by, sewing like mad all of July and then having a great weekend at the Hillside Festival.  It was so nice to see so many familiar faces and old friends and meet so many sweet new people! Thank you to all of you for your support!  Having a booth facing the main stage was perfect, I got to see Emily Haines and Ani Difranco.. yay!  Hearing Jah Youssouf was amazing!  Our kids had so much fun this year and we ate so many delicious meals from our friends at Meals that Heal!

I was so busy sewing I didn’t get a chance to take pictures of all the new stuff I made, if you have a chance send me a picture of yourself lookin’ gorgeous in your new threads!  Thank you so much!

Stay tuned for a listing of upcoming shows and check out the Sewfunky Baby Sling pages to see new fabrics and great new  gallery pictures!  I have met so many sweet little babies this summer it has been so lovely!

One Response to “August Already”

  1. Lizz Says:

    What a lovely blog! Glad to have found you. Your talent is inspiring.


Leave a Reply

