May 26, 2009

natalie

I have been really lucky to meet many mama’s growing their babies, meeting them shortly after their birth and teaching them how to sling their babies.  Even luckier, I have had the opportunity to make these babies their first birthday present.  This doll is for Natalie, her mama bought a Pandawrap before she was born and she specially ordered this doll to celebrate her baby’s special day one year later!

Purple Disco Dot Trim Organic Sewfunky Sling

There are some great new prints for spring.  This one is by far one of my favourites, purple disco dot trim on espresso organic twill.  I also have new fabrics for the PandaWrap, this is a 70% bamboo 30% organic cotton blend and comes in a beautiful raisin colour.  The fabric is silky soft, lightweight but very supportive and just the right amount of stretch.  I had the opportunity to take this wee tiny baby for a walk last week in the wrap and it was so sweet and cozy!

PandaWrap

May has been busy for me, lots and lots of sewing, the K-W Baby and Toddler show, bike riding with my family and so much more.

  I have two new retailers for my slings, one in nearby Cambridge and one in the beautiful city of North Bay where I grew up and my family still lives.  Bush  Babies Baby Boutique carries many great natural parenting products, cloth diapers, carriers, amber necklaces and so much more, their customer service is amazing!  Ecobabies is located in the Eaton Family Health Care Clinic in Cambridge, they also offer cloth diapers, stainless steel drinking bottles, BabyLegs and lots more!  I am so excited to be working with two more like-minded ‘mompreneurs’ promoting natural parenting.  It is so great to have companies supporting Canadian made work-at-home ‘Mama’ businesses! Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

