May…

May 22, 2010

Our days are busy as always.. grateful for lots of nice weather and time outside.  M wanted to take her dolly bike riding so I sewed her a mini-mei-tai as she stood by my side eagerly waiting.  So cute! 

  

Losing teeth has been a weekly event around here.. seems like every 4 or 5 days someone has a tooth to put under their pillows… growing so fast!

M and her friend had so much fun wearing their daisy crowns.. we have people leaving quotes for lawn care all the time but we love our yellow flowers!

This year I got the best mother’s day card ever :
‘Mom You are so smart and awsome and you are good at showing (sewing) and you are the best mom in the world. Dear Mom, You are as cool as ice. I love you more than anything. You make me feel happy. I love you because you are mother nature. by B

 

This is one of of the dolls I made this past month, a mermaid with a purple velvet tail and rainbow silk wool hair.

 

This is another, she has amazing all silk neapolitan hair, so soft!

This one had amazing wool silk for hair spun by the Fleece Artist.  I love all her work and wish I could use it for all my dolls!  She went for a little one’s first birthday. 

I love making dolls, I wish I had more time to devote to it because I have so many dreamt up ideas in my head. 
Well that is most of my my past month.. May has gone by fast, spring has brought lots of new babies needing slings!

Leave a Reply

