Playlist for the Planet

March 23, 2011

Since I was a very young child I have always looked up to David Suzuki with so much admiration.  He has the amazing ability to inspire and teach in a way like no other.  He is definitely what guided me on my path of environmental consciousness.

Recently we watched Force of Nature and I was again humbled to hear what his message was.  Hearing his story, his reflections on his life, holding his grandchild close, all touched my heart and inspired me even more.  We all have work to do.

Celebrate David Suzuki’s 75th Birthday on March 24th by Downloading Playlist for the Planet on Itunes.

The playlist features some of Canada’s most amazing musicians :  Bruce Cockburn, Tara Grand,  K-OS, Raffi, Lights, Danny Michel, Randy Bachman, and so many more.

To find out what you can do to make a difference visit the website to find out more!

 

 

Leave a Reply

